/ Hoosier Energy Interactive maps

Hoosier Energy Interactive maps

Relocation is about more than just business; it’s about quality of life. People working and living in Indiana and Illinois enjoy an array of comparatively low-cost options for education, housing, recreation, and health care.

  • Award-winning public and private schools and more than 130 colleges and universities
  • Real estate pricing and taxes and other costs of living below the national average
  • Culture, arts, and recreation, including state parks, historic sites, wineries, historic theaters, museums, symphony orchestras, zoos, and an aquarium
  • Wellness and acute care health care resources

Indiana and Illinois workers are also in close proximity to several metropolitan areas: Chicago, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, Louisville, Memphis, Nashville, and St. Louis.

Greater Columbus Indiana Economic Development

Jason Hester, CEcD, President
jhester@columbusin.org

440 Fifth Street, Columbus, IN 47201
812-378-7300
columbusin.org

Brown County Economic Development Commission

info@choosebrowncounty.com

PO Box 151, 201 Locust Lane, Nashville, IN 47448
812-988-5623
www.choosebrowncounty.com

One Southern Indiana

Matt Hall, Executive Vice President
matth@1si.org

4100 Charlestown Road, New Albany, IN 47150
812-206-9040
www.1si.org


Ports of Indiana – Jeffersonville

Jeff Miles, Port Director
jeffersonville@portsofindiana.com

1402 Port Road, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
812-283-9662
www.portsofindiana.com


River Ridge Commerce Center

Jerry Acy, Executive Director
info@riverridgecc.com

6200 E. Highway 62, Ste. 600, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
502-802-1011  ext.101
www.riverridgecc.com

Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation

Steve Witt, President
switt@terrehauteedc.com

630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101, Terre Haute, IN 47808
812-234-2524
www.terrehauteedc.com

Crawford County Economic Development Commission

Michael Thissen, Executive Director
thissen@earthlink.net

6225 E. Industrial Lane, Suite B, Leavenworth, IN 47137
812-739-4479
www.selectcrawfordcounty.com

Daviess County Economic Development Corporation

Bryant Niehoff, Executive Director
bniehoff@developdaviess.com

PO Box 191, 201 E. Main Street, Suite 202, Washington, IN 47501
812-254-1500
developdaviess.com

One Dearborn

Mike Perleberg, CEO
mperleberg@1dearborn.org

500 Industrial Drive, Suite 2110, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
812-537-4010
www.1dearborn.org

Economic Development Corporation of Greensburg and Decatur County

Bryan Robbins, Executive Director
director@edcgdc.com

314 West Washington Street, PO Box 525, Greensburg, IN 47240
812-222-2520
www.edcgdc.com

Muncie-Delaware County, Indiana Economic Development Alliance

Traci Lutton, Vice President
tlutton@muncie.com

401 S. High Street, PO Box 842, Muncie, IN 47308
765-288-6681
www.muncie.com

Dubois Strong

Ed Cole, Executive Director
ecole@duboisstrong.com

961 College Ave., Jasper, IN 47546
812-482-9650
www.duboisstrong.com

Gibson County Economic Development Corporation

Tami Muckerheide, President/CEO
tami@gibsoncountyedc.org

127 North Hart Street, Princeton, IN 47670
812-779-7407
www.gibsoncountyedc.org

Fayette Industrial Development Corporation

Dan Parker, Executive Director
dparker@edgconnersville.com

504 N. Central Avenue, City Hall, Connersville, IN 47331
765-827-1366
www.edgconnersville.com

One Southern Indiana

Matt Hall, Executive Vice President
matth@1si.org

4102 Charlestown Road, New Albany, IN 47150
812-206-9040
www.1si.org

Franklin County Economic Development Commission

Nick Lawrence, Consultant
nick@thewheatleygrp.com

Government Center, Suite 102, 1010 Franklin Avenue, Brookville, IN  47012
765-647-5340
www.franklincounty.in.gov/countyoffices/economic-development/

Greene County Economic Development Corporation

Brianne Jerrels, Executive Director
bjerrels@insidegreenecounty.com

4513 W State Road 54, Suite 105, Bloomfield, IN 47424
812-659-2109
www.insidegreenecounty.com

Hancock County Economic Development Corporation

Randy Sorrell, Executive Director
rsorrell@hancockedc.com

One Courthouse Plaza, Greenfield, IN 46140
317-477-7241
www.hancockedc.com

Harrison County Economic Development Corp.

Darrell Voelker, Executive Director
dvoelker@hcedcindiana.org

111 West Walnut Street, Corydon, IN 47112
812-738-0120
www.hcedcindiana.org

New Castle/Henry County Economic Development Corporation

Corey Murphy, CEcD, Director
cmurphy@nchcedc.org

100 South Main Street, Suite 203, New Castle, IN 47362
765-521-7402
www.nchcedc.org

Jackson County Industrial Development Corporation

Jim Plump, CEcD, Executive Director
jimplump@jcidc.org

301 North Chestnut Street, PO Box 783, Seymour, IN 47274
812-522-4951
www.jcidc.com

City of Madison Economic Development (Jefferson Co.)

Tony Steinhardt, Director of Economic Development
tsteinhardt@madison-in.gov

101 W. Main Street, Madison, IN 47250
812-265-8300
www.madison-in.gov

Jennings County Economic Development

Kathy Ertel, Executive Director
kertel@jenningsedc.com

PO Box 15, 1865 West U.S. Highway 50, North Vernon, IN 47265
812-346-2388
www.jenningsedc.com

Aspire Johnson County

Amanda Rubadue, Vice President Economic Development
arubadue@AspireJohnsonCounty.com

1499 Windhorst Way, Suite 160, Greenwood, IN 46143
317-537-0037
www.aspirejohnsoncounty.org

Knox County Indiana Economic Development

Christopher Pfaff, CEO

chrispfaff@kcdc.com

1101 North Third Street, PO Box 701, Vincennes, IN 47591
812-886-6993
812-240-5732 (c)
knoxcountyindiana.com

Lawrence County Economic Growth Council

Shance Sizemore, CEO
shance@lawrencecountygrowth.com

1116 16th Street, Bedford, IN 47421
812-275-4493
www.lawrencecountygrowth.com

Corporation for Economic Development

Rob Sparks, Executive Director
robsparks@cedanderson.com

Flagship Enterprise Center, 2701 Enterprise Drive, Suite 100, Anderson, IN 46013
765-642-1860
www.cedanderson.com

Martin County Alliance

Angie Risacher, Executive Director
martinalliance@martinalliance.org  

2664 US Highway 50, Loogootee, IN 47553
812-295-4800
www.mcedc.org

Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

Jennifer Pearl, President
jpearl@bloomingtonedc.com

1720 N. Kinser Pike, Suite 001, Bloomington, IN 47404
812-335-7346
bloomingtonedc.com

Morgan County Economic Development Corporation

Mike Dellinger, Executive Director
mdellinger@morgancoed.com

PO Box 606, 4 East Harrison Street, Mooresville, IN 46158
317-831-9544
www.morgancoed.com

Rising Sun Works

Lane Siekman
lane@siekmanlaw.com

215 Main Street, Suite 2, Rising Sun, IN 47040
812-438-4072
www.risingsunworks.com

Orange County Economic Development Partnership

Kristal Painter, Executive Director
kristal@ocedp.com

PO Box 281, Paoli, IN 47454
812-936-3388
www.ocedp.com

Owen County Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development Corporation

Marce King, Executive Director
marce@myowencounty.com

PO Box 87, Spencer, IN 47460
812-829-3245
www.owencountyindiana.org

Perry County Development Corporation

Erin Emerson, Executive Director
erin@pickperry.com

601 Main Street, Suite A, PO Box 204, Tell City, IN 47586
812-547-8377
www.pickperry.com

Pike County Economic Growth & Development Council, Inc.

Ashley Willis, Executive Director
pikegrowth@pikeco.org

1592 State Rd. 61, PO Box 204, Petersburg, IN 47567
812-354-2271
www.pikecogrowth.org

Posey County Economic Development Partnership

Jenna Richardt, MHA, Executive Director
Jenna.Richardt@pcedp.com

PO Box 643, 231 A Main St, Mount Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-6500
www.pcedp.com

Greencastle/Putnam County Development Center

Kristin Clary, Executive Director
kristin@gcpcdc.com

2 South Jackson Street, Greencastle, IN 46135
765-653-2474
putnamcountyindianaeconomicdevelopment.com

Randolph County United

Ceann Bales, President & CEO
ceann.bales@randolphcountyunited.com

123 W. Franklin St., Ste. 201, PO Box 529, Winchester, IN 47394
765-584-3266
www.randolphcountyunited.com

City of Batesville

Sarah Lamping, Director of Economic Development
slamping@batesvilleindiana.us

132 S. Main Street, Batesville, IN 47006
812-933-6100
www.batesville-in-economicdev.com


Ripley County Economic Development Corp.

Gary Norman, Executive Director
gnorman@ripleycountyedc.com

PO Box 576, 220 E. US 50, Versailles, IN 47042
812-689-4344
www.ripleycountyedc.com

Rush County Economic & Community Development Corp.

John McCane, Executive Director
johnmccane@rushecdc.org

210 E. US 52, Ste. C, Rushville, IN 46173
765-938-3232
www.rushecdc.org

One Southern Indiana

Matt Hall, Executive Vice President
matth@1si.org

4100 Charlestown Road, New Albany, IN 47150
812-206-9040
1si.org

Shelby County Development Corporation

Brian Asher, Executive Director
b.asher@shelbydevelopment.com

16 Public Square, Suite A, Shelbyville, IN 47176
317-398-8903
www.shelbydevelopment.com

Lincolnland Economic Development Corporation

Heidi Young
heidi.young@ledc.org

2792 N US Hwy 231, Rockport, IN 47365
812-649-2119
www.ledc.org

Sullivan County Redevelopment Commission

Deann Talley, Director
dtalley@sullivancounty.in.gov

P.O. Box 111, Sullivan, IN 47882
812-691-1090
www.sullivancounty.in.gov

Switzerland County Economic Development Corp., Inc.

Jon Bond, CEcD, President
jcbond@switzerlandusa.com

PO Box 192, 317 Ferry Street, Vevay, IN 47043
855-627-5526
www.switzerlandusa.com

Union County Economic Development

Melissa Browning, Director
unioncodc@frontier.com

5 West High Street, Liberty, IN 47353
765-458-5976
www.ucdc.us

Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation

Steve Witt, President
switt@terrehauteedc.com

630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101, Terre Haute, IN 47808
812-234-2524
www.terrehauteedc.com

Success Warrick County

Steve Roelle, Executive Director
steve.roelle@warrickcounty.gov

4763 Rosebud Lane, Suite C, Newburgh, IN 47630
765-762-6055
www.successwarrickcounty.com

Washington County Economic Growth Partnership

Tammi Gibson, Program Director
director@wcegp.org

1707 N. Shelby Street, Suite 109, Salem, IN 47167
812-883-8803
www.wcegp.org

EDC of Wayne County

Valerie Shaffer, President
valerie@whywaynecounty.com

900 NE Street, Suite 100, Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-4769
www.whywaynecounty.com

City of Flora

131 E Second Street, Flora, IL 62839
618-662-7111
florail.govoffice2.com

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission

Lora Smith, Executive Director
director@gwrpc.com

10 W Main St., Albion, IL 62806
618-445-3612
www.gwrpc.com

Franklin County Regional Economic Development Corp.

Rick Linton, Executive Director
director@fredco.info

903 W. Washington, Suite 2, Benton, IL 62812
618-435-4000
www.fredco.info

Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning & Development Commission

Alene Carr, Executive Director
acarr.sirpdc@clearwave.com

230 W. Poplar Street, Harrisburg, IL 62946
618-252-7463
www.sirpdc.org

Jefferson County Development Corporation

Tony Iriti, Executive Director
tonyiriti@jeffcodev.org

200 Potomac Blvd., Suite 3
Mount Vernon, IL 62812
618-244-3554
www.jeffcodev.org

Hamilton County Economic Development Commission

Chris Howton, Chair
info@hamcochamber.org

PO Box 456, McLeansboro, IL 62859
618-643-3971
www.hamcochamber.org/economic-development

Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning & Development Commission

Alene Carr, Executive Director
acarr.sirpdc@clearwave.com

230 W. Poplar Street, Harrisburg, IL 62946
618-252-7463
www.sirpdc.org

Salem Office of Economic Development

Jeanne Gustafson, Director
jgustafson@salemil.us

101 S. Broadway St., Salem, IL 62881
618-548-2222, ext. 16
www.salemil.us

Richland County Development Corporation

Courtney Yockey, Executive Director
cyockey@rcdc.com

315 West Main Street, Olney, IL 62450
618-392-2305
www.rcdc.com

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission

Lora Smith, Executive Director
director@gwrpc.com

10 W Main St., Albion, IL 62806
618-445-3612
www.gwrpc.com

Mt. Carmel Area Economic Development Alliance
Craig Newman, President
219 N. Market Street, Mt. Carmel, IL 62863
618-262-5433
mcaea.com/about-us

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission

Lora Smith, Executive Director
director@gwrpc.com

10 W Main St., Albion, IL 62806
618-445-3612
www.gwrpc.com

Fairfield-Wayne County Area Development Commission
121 E Main Street
Fairfield, IL
618-842-4802
www.fairfield-il.com

White County Economic Development Group

Holly Healy, Executive Director
wedg@cityofcarmi.com

225 E Main Street
Carmi, IL 62821
618-382-8118
www.cityofcarmi.org

City of Grayville

JoEllen Seil, Director
grayville@frontier.com

122 S. Court Street
Grayville, IL 62844
618-375-3671
www.cityofgrayville.com

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission

Lora Smith, Executive Director
director@gwrpc.com

10 W Main St., Albion, IL 62806
618-445-3612
www.gwrpc.com