Our Partners
Home > Our Partners     

 

 Rural Electric Membership Corporations

As a generation and transmission cooperative, Hoosier Energy is owned by 18 rural electric distribution cooperatives. In Indiana counties, there are known as Rural Electric Membership Corporations (REMCs) or Rural Electric Cooperatives (RECs). In Illinois, they are simply Electric Cooperatives.

Each REMC or REC is a private, consumer-owned, not-for-profit business organized to supply electric service to its members. To learn more about REMCs and RECs, click here.

Click here to download the Hoosier Energy member map.
 

Member Benefits

The advantages of being a customer of one of our member REMCs or RECs include lower energy prices, personalized service and reliability. Indiana and Illinois counties powered by Hoosier Energy have access to the personalized service of a small company, combined with the reliability of a large corporation.

Hoosier Energy is committed to programs that contribute to your quality of life through reliable, affordable electric power and services. Our member network believes in and upholds this commitment.

 

Visit Our Members

Hoosier Energy’s Power Network consists of 17 Indiana REMCs and RECs and 1 Illinois REC, serving a total of 49 southern and central Indiana counties and 11 counties in Illinois. Click on the links below to visit our members or download a larger version of our member map.
 

 Our Members


Click to enlarge the REMC/REC map.
 


Bartholomew County REMC
PO Box 467
801 Second Street
Columbus, IN 47202
General Manager, CEO Jim Turner
Phone: 812.372.2546
Fax: 812.246.3947
jturner@bcremc.com

Back to Top

Clark County REMC
PO Box L
7810 State Road 60
Sellersburg, IN 47172
General Manager, David Vince
Phone: 800.462.6988
Fax: 812.246.3947
dvince@theremc.net

Back to Top

Daviess-Martin REMC
PO Box 430
12628 East 75N
Loogootee, IN 47553
General Manager, Ken Frye
Phone: 800.762.7362
Fax: 812.295.4216
kfrye@dmremc.com

Back to Top

Decatur County REMC
P.O. Box 46
1430 W. Main Street
Greensburg, IN 47240-0046
Manager, Don Schilling
Phone: 812.663.3391
Fax: 812.663.8572
dschilling@dcremc.com

Back to Top

Dubois REC, Inc. 
P.O. Box 610
458 Third Avenue
Jasper, IN 47547-0610
General Manager, Don Book
Phone: 812.482.5454
Fax: 812.482.7015
dbook@duboisrec.com

Back to Top

Harrison REMC
P.O. Box 127
1165 Old Forest Road NW
Corydon, IN 47112
Chief Executive Officer, David Lett
Phone: 812.738.4115
Fax: 812.738.2378
dlett@harrisonremc.com

Back to Top
 

Henry County REMC
Box D
201 N. 6th Street
New Castle, IN 47362
CEO, Shannon Thom
Phone: 765.529.1212
Fax: 765.529.1667
sthom@henrycountyremc.com

Back to Top  

Jackson County REMC
P.O. Box K
274 E. Base Road
Brownstown, IN 47220
Manager, Jed Wheatley
Phone: 800.288.4458
Fax: 812.358.5719
jwheat@jacksonremc.com


Back to Top

Johnson County REMC
P.O. Box 309
750 International Drive
Franklin, IN 46131-0309
Chief Executive Officer, Chet Aubin
Phone: 317.736.6174
Fax: 317.736.8185
aubibc@jcremc.com

Back to Top

Orange County REMC
P.O. Box 208
7133 N. SR 337 
Orleans, IN 47452-0208
General Manager, Dan Arnold
Phone: 812.865.2229
Fax: 812.865.2061
darnold@myremc.com

Back to Top

RushShelby Energy REC, Inc.
P.O. Box 55 
2777 South 840 W. 
Manilla, IN 46150
President/CEO, Terry Jobe
Phone: 765.544.2600
Fax: 765.544.2620
rse@rse.coop

Back to Top

South Central Indiana REMC
300 Morton Avenue 
Martinsville, IN 46151
Chief Executive Officer, Greg McKelfresh 
Phone: 765.342.3344
Fax: 765.342.1335
gregm@sciremc.com

Back to Top

Southeastern Indiana REMC
P.O. Box 196
712 S. Buckeye Street
Osgood, IN 47037
Phone:  800.737.4111
Fax: 812.689.6987
Manager, Bob Mackey
robertm@seiremc.com

Back to Top

Southern Indiana Power
P.O. Box 219 
1776 Tenth Street
Tell City, IN 47586
President & CEO, Steve Seibert
Phone:  812.547.2316
Fax: 812.547.6853
sseibert@sinpwr.com

Back to Top

UDWI REMC
P.O. Box 427 
Highway 54, West, R. 2 
Bloomfield, IN 47424
Chief Executive Officer, Brian Sparks
Phone: 800.489.7362
Fax: 812.384.3127
bsparks@udwiremc.com

Back to Top

Whitewater Valley REMC
P.O. Box 349 
101 Brownsville Avenue 
Liberty, IN 47353
President & CEO, Mary Jo Thomas
Phone: 800.529.5557
Fax: 765.458.5938
mjthomas@wwvremc.com

Back to Top

WIN Energy REMC
P.O. Box 577 
3981 S. U.S. Highway 41 
Vincennes, IN 47591
Chief Executive Officer, Tom Gregory
Phone: 812.882.5140
Fax: 812.886.0306
tomg@winenergyremc.com

Back to Top

Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative
P.O. Drawer E
1501 W. Main Street
Fairfield, IL 62837
Darryl Donjon, President and CEO
Phone: 618-842-2196
Fax: 618-842-4497
ddonjon@wwcec.com

Back to Top